McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
392 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've only been there for 2 oil changes...

              I've only been there for 2 oil changes and each took over 1 hour. Lack of communications between the mechanics and office personnel made me late to work. The second trip was worse b/c it took 2 hours and I watched my car sit for 25 min in the sun after it was finished, but nobody helped me. I will continue to utilize your services until my PPO Plan expires, b/c it's free, and I'm going back to Fausak.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good people to do business with.

              Good people to do business with.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very customer focused, got there a...

              Very customer focused, got there a little before my appointment, they got me in and out right away. Nice waiting area

              Citronelle, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks! We are glad to hear you had a great experience.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was nice and friendly. I did...

              Everyone was nice and friendly. I did however, expect a complimentary car wash.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              While we no longer give a complimentary car wash, we are glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always the best service

              Always the best service

              FAIRHOPE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You sold me a car that burns oil. I go...

              You sold me a car that burns oil. I go through a quart of oil every thousand miles.

              SEMMES, AL

              Business Response
              We are sorry to hear that. If you would like to come in and have that checked out you can call James, your service adviser, here at 251-472-3340. You may have a leak. Please let us know if we can do anything else.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, courteous and friendly.

              Fast, courteous and friendly.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly staff. Worked to find a car in...

              Friendly staff. Worked to find a car in my budget. Quick car buying process.

              Daphne, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks so much! Glad to be of help, Enjoy your new Acadia!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wait time this visit was minimal. Thank...

              Wait time this visit was minimal. Thank you.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you! Glad to offer quick service
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall handled quickly and gave my wife...

              Recall handled quickly and gave my wife peace of mind the safety concerns handled. Love our GMC Canyon

              LOXLEY, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was the 1st time I scheduled a...

              This was the 1st time I scheduled a service appointment on line. The only problem was they had the wrong Harrison & wrong VIN, so I wasn't wit my normal service advisor. But it was quickly straightened out & received the same great service.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for being patience with us! Glad we got it all straightened out for you.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was excellent! The staff...

              The experience was excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I recommend McConnell Automotive to anyone needing service on their vehicle.

              SATSUMA, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gump handled the sale of my car so I...

              Gump handled the sale of my car so I contacted him for help in getting service for the problem I experienced w/my car. It was handled professionally and efficiently. Within two days of the performed work, I received by mail a statement describing the repairs made. That was appreciated.

              FAIRHOPE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for the compliments.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mr. Dykes was very prompt and attentive....

              Mr. Dykes was very prompt and attentive. He was able to accurately ----- the problem and have my car back to me quickly.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              McConnell Automotive treated me with the...

              McConnell Automotive treated me with the up most respect and provided me with all the information I needed to understand the problems I was having with my vehicle. They told me upfront what the cost of repairs would be and provided me with options on what services really needed to be done. I would recommend McConnell to all my friends and family.

              IRVINGTON, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much! We do our best to provide you all with the best service possible.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              McConnell Service Department is the best...

              McConnell Service Department is the best ! I have purchased many vehicles and had service at several other dealerships but I came right back to McConnell the service just can't be beat! Joe Coleman has been an outstanding since we have used McConnel. It just doesn't get any better! His new assistant Lisa is great too and Emily Barr is always so accommodating when I need a loaner. I will purchase my next vehicle from McConnell just because of the great service!

              DAPHNE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!! We truly appreciate when our customers let us know they had a wonderful experience.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff, clean waiting area and...

              Friendly staff, clean waiting area and restrooms. Complimentary coffee, drinks and snacks are appreciated. Routine service taken care of under 2 hours. Thanks.

              WILMER, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was well please with the response and...

              I was well please with the response and service I receive .My car was ready at the time they promise:I will keep coming back as long as I get good service.Keep up the good work.

              CALVERT, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All the staff at McConnell always go out...

              All the staff at McConnell always go out of their way to make your experience a good one! I would (and do!) recommend them to everyone who is the market for a new or used car.... or someone needing work on their existing vehicle!

              THEODORE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so very much! Enjoy your new Encore!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was going out of town and had some...

              I was going out of town and had some last minute service requirements. I called and talked to a service representative who only asked how long it would take me to get there. I said within 30 minutes and she said come on and it would be taken care of. I was met by a very pleasant service representative, James Dykes, was checked in and was back on the road within about an hour. Your waiting room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you McConnell for taking care of my needs in such a pleasant and timely manner.

              SEMMES, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for the compliments! We are so glad that we were able to fulfill all your needs.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)