McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
308 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              for a oil change everything went ok

              For a oil change everything went ok

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great Service. Prompt attention and the...

              Great Service. Prompt attention and the service was timely based on my appointment. Great Job!

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car was brought in for a tire monitor...

              Car was brought in for a tire monitor system repair, and a seat recall was fixed during same visit. A recall of which I was unaware.

              Mobile, AL

              Business Response
              Glad to hear we could take care of it all for you.
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              job well done

              Job well done

              AXIS, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service every time I bring my...

              Great service every time I bring my truck in for service.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my terrain in for the BUTLER and...

              I took my terrain in for the BUTLER and LOF. Paid extra for the interior to be cleaned. When I got home my husband looked at the job that was done on the interior . He was very disappointed . Called the service manager and read him the riot act. If this is how the dealership treats there customers we will not be back. Dirty mats,door panels and the carpet was not cleaned very well at all.

              DAUPHIN ISLAND, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice staff and quick service. Very...

              Very nice staff and quick service. Very satisfied.

              GRAND BAY, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service.

              Great service.

              ATMORE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Best service anywhere. Best people to...

              Best service anywhere. Best people to deal with when you are purchasing a vehicle.

              SEMMES, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always pleased with service when I come...

              Always pleased with service when I come in. Service writers are very professional and helpful.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Keeps you aware of progress of vehicle...

              Keeps you aware of progress of vehicle repairs.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Constant professionals, I see that this...

              Constant professionals, I see that this dealer takes customer service serious. There are always issues, but it's how they are dealt with that makes the difference. Always room for improvement, but I think Mcconnell is staying in front on customer service

              SPANISH FORT, AL

              Business Response
              Thank You! We try to always have customer service be our priority, and are glad you can see that.
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently took my Sierra 2500 Denali...

              I recently took my Sierra 2500 Denali truck in to have some warranty work done and the service writer was not very nice. I was told from him that my recent problem with a oil leak from another dealership was their problem and not his. I did however remind the service writer (GREG) that my truck was not that dealers problem but was GMC's problem. That it was very rude to tell me to go back to that dealer after I set the appointment up by phone and drove 35miles to your dealership, as well as he sat their and slandered them for poor work that he states they get from them all the time. I find that I didn't need to know that info and that should have been kept to himself. Not professional at all. The whole reason I brought it to Mconnell was it was gonna be more convient since I had to go in that direction. I was also told that my AC panel was not under warranty due to the paint on the fan knob was coming off. Then was clearly told I could purchase another unit for 440.00. I did however call GM warranty claims and told them what happened. I did however go to another dealer and they too said my panel was under warranty. Having it replaced there now. when I went to pick up my truck I had no idea where to go to get my keys. Wasn't aknoledged at all after standing in the service desk area for 15mins. I finally found who I caould get to help me to get my keys and receipt. Then noticed that Greg has blamed me for picking the paint off of my knob, so says my receipt. But he told me by phone that GM decline my warranty on that part but couldn't tell my why.I didn't go buy a 60,000 truck to ruin it. Being blamed for something I clearly didn't do and was unacceptable and I will no longer go back to McConnell for this experience. Thanks for the inconvience.....

              DAPHNE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The appointment was made quickly, and...

              The appointment was made quickly, and easily with Emily. She was very professional and friendly. When I called back before the auto butler started to ask that the inside windows be cleaned, the lady that I spoke to was also very helped. She even shared, that although she smokes, they did a great job cleaning her inside windows. Mine are now free if sticky grandchildren fingerprints. When I was checking out I gave the young lady a $10 coupon that I had received that morning. Seeing it caused her a little extra work, I apologized. She quickly said, "oh no problem, $10 is $10!" She went and had the invoice changed and returned with a smile. The gentleman that picked me up was also very professional and courteous. It's not only a great job on my car, it's the concern of the employees to the details that matters to me. My husband who bought a Ford F150, also has an auto purchased an butler with you. Thank you for a job well done. Connie Downey

              SEMMES, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everything ok

              Everything ok

              SARALAND, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service rep was great to deal with....

              My service rep was great to deal with. The only thing I would say needs improving is that I had to wait approximately 10-15 minutes before anyone asked if I needed service. My scheduled service rep was not in his office so I had to stand there with the other service reps just watching. Didn't seem like the the other reps were very attentive.

              SATSUMA, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is very easy to get an appointment...

              It is very easy to get an appointment for service, which is something I appreciate. The service advisors are very helpful.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks George! Glad we could make it simple for you
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional

              Professional

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Timely, as promised.

              Timely, as promised.

              GRAND BAY, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a very pleasant experience at...

              I had a very pleasant experience at McConnell Automotive today. I took my Enclave in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. My service advisor, James Dykes, was helpful and efficient. Very nice waiting area with a variety of refreshments. Thanks!

              WILMER, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)