McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
344 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Greg the salesman is great.

              Greg the salesman is great.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My last visit was for my Auto Butler...

              My last visit was for my Auto Butler service. I had no issues with this service. However, I have a cracked dash on the Sierra, right side of the dash, where the air bag is located. The same crack also occured on my recently owned Yukon. I requested that McConnell contact GMC to replace the dash. I was informed that GMC would pay for a portion (i.e., 360.00) and I would be asked to pay 300.00 for this repair. I feel that this is a problem on GMC vehicles and that GMC should replace the dash at no cost to me. I requested McConnell to contact GMC and get back with me on this request. I have not heard back. Since I am a loyal McConnell and GMC cutomer and a multiple GMC owner, I feel that GMC should also take this into consideration of my request. I have been informed that other GMC vehicles have this problem and strongly feel that GMC should correct this issue. Await your response to this requuest.

              BAY MINETTE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would like to thank Ms. Lisa Devries...

              I would like to thank Ms. Lisa Devries and her service team for services that was EXCEPTIONAL. Ms.Devries was friendly and very polite. They were punctual with repairs and delivered my vehicle as promised. She notified me of a recall and advised that it would be taken care of as well. Ms. Devries is a asset to the McConnell GMC team and I would recommend her to family,friends or colleague.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All of the work was explained to me...

              All of the work was explained to me Before it was done including the cost. The shop and write up area are always very clean, as well was my truck after the work was completed. Good job, friendly service.

              SARALAND, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesperson, Kim, was extremely...

              My salesperson, Kim, was extremely professional, helpful, and very pleasant to deal with. The finance manager, John, was just as nice, he made it his business to get me in a car I could afford, and I couldn't have asked for a better pair of people to work with.

              Mobile, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so Much for the review! Were happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Enjoy Your Verano!
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              na

              Na

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for a recall on my g6 they did...

              Came in for a recall on my g6 they did great

              IRVINGTON, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was pleasant, the man I talked to...

              It was pleasant, the man I talked to and dealt with, Mr. Dredge, was really nice, and not pushy.

              Grand Bay, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the Review! We are glad you're experience went well. Enjoy your Terrain!
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A very good job! We are satisfied with...

              A very good job! We are satisfied with the service that was done. See you soon...Thank You so much...The Jones Family!

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks Jones Family! Glad you had a great experience!
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I just want to thank John Dredge for...

              I just want to thank John Dredge for making the purchase of my new Encore such a pleasant experience! I had a horrible experience with Palmer's Toyota a few years ago when I was looking for another car and, needless to say, I did not buy from them and I would NEVER set foot in that dealership again!!! This was the first time in my life that I have purchased a car by myself, and after my previous experience, I was scared to death when I came into McConnell's. John made me feel at ease immediately and I cannot say how much that meant to me! I greatly appreciated his honesty and he never made me feel pressured. Everyone at the dealership that I had contact with, made me feel welcomed and appreciated; that's important to me. McConnell's has a customer for life!!! Thank You!!!

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was quite pleased on the speed of...

              I was quite pleased on the speed of taking care of my problems. The solutions were reached quickly and the repair just as quickly, for a lot lower cost than I was expecting. Two issues resolved in less than an hour and a half, one was a cruise control that was inoperative. I have waited that long for an oil change in the past.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All negotiating was done via phone. I...

              All negotiating was done via phone. I only had to show up to sign the paperwork. Quickest and easiest car purchase i've experienced.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the review Josh! Glad to hear it was easy and simple. Enjoy Your Enclave!
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg did a great job. Superb service.

              Greg did a great job. Superb service.

              FAIRHOPE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great people.

              Great people.

              THEODORE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Greg "Gump" McCowin was great and we...

              Greg "Gump" McCowin was great and we loved working with him. Mr. Byrd took care of the technical side of the vehicle for me and had my OnStar set up before even getting up out of my chair in his office. He was direct and to the point with all of the comparisons on all of the vehicles I looked at. Both salesmen went above and beyond with the sale of my new Yukon Denali. I was ecstatic with the buy and the no hassle sales. The price was just right! I was shown how to use all of the features in depth and also had everything synced before I left the lot. It was great to have everything at my fingertips and the knowledge of use while there at the dealership. I was able to ease into use of all of my new featues and not having to scramble to figure it out on my own. Everyone there was happy to help. My next vehicle will be from McConnell Automotive!

              Wilmer, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for the great review! Glad both Gump and Dan were able to assist you in everything you needed. We at McConnell strive to make all our customers feel this satisfied, and we are happy when you're happy. Thank you again and enjoy you're new Yukon!
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You were able to take me with no...

              You were able to take me with no appointment. My wait time was short.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All of my needs and requests were taken...

              All of my needs and requests were taken care of in a professional manner.

              AXIS, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everything was done right the first time...

              everything was done right the first time and I am very please with all that was done and everything was clearly explain to me on the work that was done.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They did a excellent job fixing my truck

              They did a excellent job fixing my truck

              SEMMES, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am very please with Philip Light, he...

              I am very please with Philip Light, he did a wonderful job helping me any questions I had he took care of them. My 1st experience with you all was great.

              MC INTOSH, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)