McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
340 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy to work with. Made the experience...

              Easy to work with. Made the experience as simple as possible

              SEMMES, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service, good work, and very fast!7

              Good service, good work, and very fast!7

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for letting us know about your great experience!
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All o.k.

              All o.k.

              SHEBOYGAN FALLS, WI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg did a great job getting my truck...

              Greg did a great job getting my truck back on the road in a timely fashion. Went above and beyond

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Dan Byrd is a excellent salesman and...

              Mr. Dan Byrd is a excellent salesman and was very proficient in everything I needed to know about the Canyon. He is very open minded and to the point. In other words no bull crap. Finance manager was great to.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              John Dredge, helped us and is to be...

              John Dredge, helped us and is to be commended for his work and cooperation but the service and parts deptment are not, my mother is very fraile, arthritic and elderly and was given a tall sierra truck for a loaner for the repair job , she barely could get in the vehicle to drive it. The parts for the vehicle were supposed to have been ordered a couple of weeks ago before our parts odyssey began. This one day job ended up being a week long frustration basically she was without a vehicle and she was very fearful of driving that big truck. I was disappointed in the dealerships service and parts department, they should have checked to see if all the parts had come in before calling us down there and the service should have put us in a better vehicle so my mom would be able to have a vehicle to get around in in case of emergency that she felt comfortable driving.

              JACKSON, AL

              Business Response
              We apologize for any inconvenience we may have cause you. In regards to the loaner vehicle the service department was made aware the day of that a loaner vehicle was needed. All we had at the time was the Sierra truck. If at any point we would have been told that the truck was not suitable we could have worked on getting you something different when another vehicle became available. Also I spoke with the service writer concerning the parts issue. The part was ordered in a timely manner but could not make it here due to all the snow up north. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. And hope you continue to use McConnell Automotive for all your service needs. Thank you
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was disappointed that a problem that...

              I was disappointed that a problem that occurred during warranty period and was not corrected then reoccurred after the warranty period expired was finally fixed at our expense. The cruise control stopped working during warranty and you were unable to find the problem. It reoccurred after the original warranty expired and now you found and corrected the problem at a cost to us of $196. We were told that the problem was a broken wire that caused various electrical problems with the radio and lights. Is there anyone in GMC that I can appeal to for some financial relief? I would appreciate an answer Brian Thanks Frank Gardner

              THEODORE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and thorough work. Fast...

              Very friendly and thorough work. Fast and convenient

              SARALAND, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called to get my Duramax serviced due to...

              Called to get my Duramax serviced due to engine light coming on and exhaust fluid issues. I needed it back for the weekend. Greg got it done in one day to get me back on the road. Super service which is unusual these days. Thanks David Brunson

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my ignition replaced, they were...

              I had my ignition replaced, they were prompt and did a good job.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your service team seems to be as squared...

              Your service team seems to be as squared away as your sales team. Please extend our thanks to Greg Bohlman as well as Dan Byrd. They are experts that represent your team well.

              WILMER, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made the apt in the morning and was...

              I made the apt in the morning and was able to schedule service for the afternoon...wait was a bit long but I hadn't asked and wasn't sure how long an oil change would take. Car can back with service mat but the seat was pulled way back...I had to move it forward...I am 5'10" so I don't have to do that often!

              DAUPHIN ISLAND, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in and got my first service on my...

              Came in and got my first service on my 2014 sierra.Lisa was the best, got my trucks oil changed and tire rotation .

              SATSUMA, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly, professional, courteous,...

              Very friendly, professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt service department.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gary Turner was wondeful McConnell has...

              Gary Turner was wondeful McConnell has done me right for 30 years David Inge MD

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Identified the problem and repaired it...

              Identified the problem and repaired it in a timely manner. Great job!

              FAIRHOPE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the feedback!
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ever thing went very good!

              Ever thing went very good!

              JACKSON, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came for oil change and found out it was...

              Came for oil change and found out it was free which was very nice. My service writer was very nice and helpful and kept me informed. But it took 3.5 hr to change my oil and do a small recall. They need to work on the time. Thanks

              DAPHNE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the Response, Glad to hear our staff was kind and we will make changes so we can improve our service time,
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The fast, professional service is why I...

              The fast, professional service is why I always use McConnell service department for all of my Buick needs. James has always taken good care of me.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All dealership were courteous and very...

              All dealership were courteous and very respectful. Very attentive to make sure that I and every other customers were comfortable and kept informed on their vehicle.

              MOBILE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for the response! We hope all your experiences here are just as easy
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)