No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
401 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love all the people in the service...

              I love all the people in the service department. I have never gotten anything negative our of anyone. They are all so kind, and do their best to make sure you are a satisfied customer.

              GRAND BAY, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was efficient and completed within a...

              It was efficient and completed within a normal amount of time for servicing my vehicle and what I had asked for. Greg Bauman is always in touch with me during the service time to keep me notified of status of my vehicle. It is a pleasure working with him. I have dealt with McConnell Automotive for at least ten years or more, Greg specifically, and always feel I get good service. I prefer to have my oil changed there instead of another station like Walmart as I know it will be done right. Thank you for the good service

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called for appointment, was told 2 pm...

              Called for appointment, was told 2 pm would be the shortest wait time (for an oil/filter change). When I arrived, I was told it would be a 2.5 or 3 hour wait. I live in Citronelle, and decided to wait, rather than drive back another day. Joe apologized, and explained that one of the guys was out sick. After waiting about an hour, Joe called me up to the cashiers window, my pickup was ready. I was pleasantly surprised. I appreciate having the wait time reduced to 1 hour. I also appreciate the fact that Joe took my displeasure at having to wait so long for an oil change, and reduced the quoted time to only an hour. Kudos to Joe!

              CITRONELLE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GREAT SERVICE! In and out in just under...

              GREAT SERVICE! In and out in just under 75 mins.(oil change and tire rotation) Thanks, Clark Lollar

              THEODORE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg Bohlman is always attentive and...

              Greg Bohlman is always attentive and helpful.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Treated very well, great accommodations,...

              Treated very well, great accommodations, enjoy having my car serviced there!

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were good

              They were good

              SATSUMA, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people and excellent service!

              Great people and excellent service!

              GILBERTOWN, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The recall was for putting plastic ends...

              The recall was for putting plastic ends on my keys. It took over an hour. Absolutely ridiculous.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My only complaint is that it took so...

              My only complaint is that it took so long (over 3 hours) to complete service that should have been completed very quickly. James Dykes explained to me that the reason it took so long was because there was not a lift available to complete the tire rotation. I understand that, and assume that my recent experience was an aberration. Regardless, next time I'll know to ask for a loner car to use while the service is being performed.

              PASCAGOULA, MS

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work that was ordered was preformed

              Work that was ordered was preformed

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              great. John Dredge was excellent to work...

              great. John Dredge was excellent to work with.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to have the vehicle towed to the...

              Had to have the vehicle towed to the dealership after it was closed because it was having an issue starting consistently. We went by the next morning at 7:00. Filled out paperwork with no issues. There was also a tire losing air and that was checked and a new battery and tire was installed. Was called to pick it up that afternoon but when I asked if the remote start was working correctly it was discovered that it was still malfunctioning. It was kept again overnight, checked again and a connection to the battery was still loose It was started multiple times that day and was picked up after work. It has started with no problems since then. I am satisfied with the service received.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pleasant experience. This was our 9th...

              Pleasant experience. This was our 9th purchase from McConnell. I highly recommend.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Awesome experience as always. Would...

              Awesome experience as always. Would highly recommend.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything WONDERFUL !!!!!! From the...

              Everything WONDERFUL !!!!!! From the first to the finish, everyone was very professional and personable to me and my family. Mr. John Dredge listened to what I wanted and found it. I looked at several car dealerships for a month before I finally decided upon the Buick Encore. Once I went there when Mr. Dredge was on vacation, so Mrs. Peggy O'Brien showed the red encore to my daughter and myself. I signed papers with Mr. Dredge and drove a gray encore off the lot. Overnight I couldn't get the red car off my mind. I talked with Mr. Dredge via phone, didn't drive the gray car until I drove it back to McConnell Buick, looked at the gray and the red cars side by side---yes, the red one was for me. All through this Mr. Dredge, the finance person and everyone else involved were very understanding and helpful to me--now a happy 77 year old lady.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No complaints about McConnell service....

              No complaints about McConnell service. They always do what they say they will do, always have a loaner vehicle for me to drive.

              SATSUMA, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Compared to other dealerships I have...

              Compared to other dealerships I have visited, this one McConnell Automotive, was a pleasing experience, most especially the greeting of the workers, and Mr. Greg pleasing concern and handsome personality.

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work completed in a timely manner.

              Work completed in a timely manner.

              THEODORE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg Bohlman was very helpful

              Greg Bohlman was very helpful

              MOBILE, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)