McConnell Buick GMC in Mobile, AL
Service: (251) 545-4262   Sales: (251) 545-3780
268 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McConnell Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 268

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service ******* helpful..Thanks

              Great service ******* helpful..thanks

              Irvington, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Well, very bad time to ask. Truck was in...

              Well, very bad time to ask. Truck was in two days last week and two days this week, and problem created while servicing car for program recalls is still not fixed yet. Makes me wonder if recalls were already out before i bought the car in late august and if so, why was i delivered this vehicle. I have no problems with service people--professional all the way.

              Mobile, AL

              Business Response

              Mr. Obrien,

               

              I have spoke with James the service writer on this issue and investigated the situation. He has informed me that he is working on setting a new appointment with you on a day that we can also have you a courtesy vehicle available. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you and hope to get the problem fixed as soon as possible. 

              McConnell Customer Care

              Dec 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              John's a professional. Best car buying...

              John's a professional. Best car buying experience yet

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job. Greg was awesome!!!!!!thanks for...

              good job. Greg was awesome!!!!!!Thanks for all you done for me.

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good experience and car was ready when...

              Good experience and car was ready when promised.

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My last visit was particularly interesting...

              My last visit was particularly interesting because it involved tire pressure sensors. That posed more questions then answers. Considering that I arrived during lunch hour on a Friday, service was super. I purchased a regular wheel and spare in lieu of factory supply in order to rotate 5 tires. Why wasn't a tire sensor supplied? When the spare was mounted 11/6 at 3951 miles, why wasn't the missing sensor realized? Why did it take until 12/4 at 3977 for the dash to show the problem? Who knows? Maybe I don't drive enough. I really appreciated all the effort and help to speedily get me back on the road. The coffee wasn't bad either.

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My service and the staff was fine the...

              My service and the staff was fine the second time I came in. I wasn't happy with my first time going in three days prior. I emailed an appointment for my lunch time to get an oil change but when I got there I was told several people just dropped by and that I would have over an hours wait time. Why waste time for an appointment if it's going to be first come first served. I scheduled my lunch time around this appointment and I didn't feel like my business was important.

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I arrived 10 minutes before appointment...

              I arrived 10 minutes before appointment time but had to wait 20 minutes past appointment tie before I got assistance. Only one service per some present on this day (Saturday 12/06/2012). But wait time during service was not long.

              Eight Mile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Could not have been better!

              Could not have been better!

              Mobile, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Work was done quickly. Shop is very clean...

              Work was done quickly. Shop is very clean and professional. Mr. Prim and his crew do a fantastic job.

              Saraland, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 268